Power of the Pen

On Saturday, January 21, IMS competed in the Power of the Pen tournament at Columbia Middle School.

The IMS Power of the Pen Winning Teams:
8th grade - Third Place Team Award
Robby Kalman, Livy Klonowski, Addison Lee, Josie McNamara, Melina Rodriguez, Mahika Patel.
Josie McNamara- 3rd Place Overall Medal

7th grade - Second Place Team Award
Abbey Cottrell, Veronica Kasperski, Adriana Randjelovic, Adeline Savage, Dylan Volk, Kadence Young.
Alternates: Caitlynn Barry, Caris Carmean, Sam Caruso, Penny McGurr, Nicholas Spencer.
Adriana Randjelovic - 12th Place Overall Medal
Dylan Volk - 2nd Place Overall Medal 
*137 writers - 16 teams from northern Ohio

Coach: Jill Wagner

*** The regional competition is on March 11 at Baldwin Wallace College, where 9 of 12 IMS Power of the Pen writers are moving on to compete.  

Bravo, IMS Blue Devils!