The IHS JustWrite D2 team took First Place at the JustWrite Competitive Writing Tournament on December 10 at Cloverleaf High School. The team is coached by Jill Wagner.

 Sixteen teams in northern Ohio participated with 162 individual writers.

 The D2 (Varsity) team:
Casey Adams
Chloe Firrell
Alana Nowak
Maggie Panichi
Callia Shumay
Reece Wright

 Maggie Panichi earned an individual medal, earning 12th place best writer overall.

 The D1 (JV) team:

Matthew Liepert
Tatiana Randjelovic
Mae Sheehan

 Mae Sheehan also earned a medal for 8th place best writer overall.

 Bravo Blue Devils!!!