Independence Primary School Principal TJ Ebert Elected President of Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators

Independence Primary School (IPS) Principal TJ Ebert has been elected as the 2024-25 Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators (OAESA) President Elect. Ebert has been actively involved with OAESA for more than 10 years and will serve as President for the next three years. “In this time, TJ has lent his creativity and enthusiasm to the association by engaging in a variety of service teams and serving on the board as the Zone 6 Representative,” said OAESA Executive Director Becky Hornberger, PhD.

“TJ's passion for education, coupled with a deep understanding of the challenges and opportunities faced by elementary school principals, makes him an excellent choice for the role of President Elect. We are excited about the prospect of working with him on enhancing professional development opportunities and further strengthening the support OAESA provides to its members. TJ's leadership and the relationships he has cultivated within the organization are invaluable assets that will undoubtedly contribute to the continued success of OAESA,” shared Hornberger.

“OAESA has done so much for me professionally, I am very excited about this opportunity to make a positive impact on elementary education in Ohio, contribute to the professional development of administrators, and advocate for policies that benefit both educators and students,” said Ebert.

This past October, Ebert hosted educators from across Ohio at IPS for a day of learning, inspiration and celebration of public education as part of OAESA’s “Get on the Bus” tour of elementary schools.  In July, Ebert and his team presented at the National Association of Elementary School Administrator’s conference on Mental Health for Staff and Students the IPS Way.