Independence Middle School

Independence Middle School

Independence Middle School

IMS 7th Grade Chicago Trip

The final payment of $185 for the 7th grade Chicago trip is due on Friday, February 21st.  Please make sure to send in the payment by then. 

IMS December Letter

Attached is the December newsletter.

IMS First Quarter Report Cards

First quarter report cards are now available to view online.  If your student still owes a fee, you will not be able to view the report card.  

IMS November Newsletter

Click on the following link to view the November Newsletter.

Not receiving communications sent from the building?

If you would like to be added to the Parent Listserv for Independence Middle School.  Please follow this link (click here) and complete the required information. If you are already recieving the monthly newsletter from the Principal, then you are already on the Listserv.Thank you.

Online Forms/EMAs are open for the 2019-20 School Year

On July 31, 2019 Independence Local Schools Online Forms (OneView) will be open for you to update medical information and contacts for each child attending our district.  This information must be completed in order for your child to participate in sports/extracurriculars, attend field trips, and participate in regular school activities.  

When you log into your account, the system will rollover the majority of information that you completed last year.  While information will be in the system, please take a moment to review the information for accuracy.  

*Accurate  information is vital for communication and safety.  

Below is  a link to the OneView Portal.  If you have forgotten or misplaced your login information, there is a link “Lost Password” to retrieve that information.

OneView Portal:

We are looking forward to an exciting 2019-20 school year.  There are many exciting initiatives in each building designed to continually improve the education we offer the community.  We appreciate your support.

IMS 2019-2020 Snack Fee

The PTO snack fee should now be paid online.  Click on the Menu drop down box toward the top of this page and scroll down until you see the PTO tab.  Click on that to access PTO information for this year.  PTO will also be at Open House on Wednesday, September 4th with more information.

IMS Student Supply Lists 2019-2020

 Here are the middle school student supply lists for 2019-2020.

IMS Student Handbook 2019-2020

 Click on the following link for the 2019-2020 Student Handbook.

Independence Middle School Grandparents Day - November 26, 2019

View text-based website